Finishing Things

January 7, 2010

In the spirit of 2010 (whatever that may be), I’m finishing some small projects. On this unsnowy-snow day morning I’m painting the last little bit of wall in the living room. It’s been a long time since I painted the rest of the room (how long will soon become clear), yes, but there was a large piece of

Before

furniture in this spot when I painted originally and I was running out of paint. I went to Home Depot yesterday armed with the lid of the other can so that I could get a quart matched. The paint man was sorry to tell me they stopped making that paint about a year ago! but he matched the color pretty well anyway.

After

What kept me from finishing that and other small things months ago? Contentment and complacency are two side of the same coin. Follow other home improvements on the Renovations page (tab at top).

Leave a Reply

